• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

EVERYONE: (Flowering Love 2024) Paldean Kids, Galarian Adven-tour!

DragonRoar87

Reaction score
Pronouns
  1. She/Her
My entry for Flowering Love 2024! This is my first time doing basically anything in Bulbagarden, so please be patient!

The prompt I chose was "A Dream Vacation!"

"So... what's Galar like, Penny?" Nemona asked, pulling a few of Penny's manga volumes off the bookshelves.

"Oh, it's.... normal, I guess," Penny responded. "Hey, put those back, I'm not taking those."

"Saying it's 'normal' is such a vague answer, Penny," Arven said, "I bet what Nemona really wants to know is if there are any strong Pokémon there."

"Um... I guess. I mean, doesn't every region?"

"Yeah, but what specifically?" Nemona said, "I wanna know what Pokémon Galar is known for! I wanna know what'll make me go 'ooh!' and 'ahh!'"

"W-Well, we've got Eternatus.... it kind of caused a disaster and everything.... twice."

"That! I wanna fight that!" Nemona said.

"You can't. Someone caught it already."

"Then I wanna fight them! They must be super strong if they can catch a Pokémon like Eturtletus!"

"Eternatus," Penny corrected, "And they're actually our Champion. Well, if they haven't been defeated yet. Probably not, but I haven't caught up on the Galarian news in while."

"Champion Rank, too!? Someone pinch me 'cause I must be dreaming!"